Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 47 reviews

Thank you to the whole staff!

5.0 stars - Written on June 15, 2020

I recently has multiple appointments and surgery with Plastic Surgery Specialists and I highly recommend them. Both the experiance and results are as I’d hoped, and they were particularly careful about COVID safety and precautions. The staff followed thorough and appropriate patient spacing/cleaning procedures and staff knowledge about it.

Dr. Douglas has such great bed side manner, he made me feel comfertable and confident through the whole experiance. The nurses and other staff all were friendly and experienced, offering both their medical knowledge and kind and welcoming personal advice.

I am grateful to have found Plastic Surgery Specialists and will gladly be using them in the future. Thank you to the whole staff!

by

I definitely recommend Dr. Douglas.

5.0 stars - Written on June 7, 2020

When deciding to have surgery I did thorough research and attended consults with multiple surgeons before deciding on Dr. Douglas. He was very personable and knowledgable even through what was a virtual consult due to COVID-19. I felt as though he did a great job of thoroughly explaining the procedure and the different options I had pertaining to the procedure. I am incredibly happy with my results and impressed with how easy it has been to voice any and all of my post-op questions. The staff has been equally wonderful and the procedure did not cost me an arm and a leg as it would have elsewhere. I definitely recommend Dr. Douglas.

by

5 stars!

5.0 stars - Written on March 4, 2020

Julia and Heather did an amazing job. As a first-time person receiving botox, I was nervous and didn’t want to go overboard. I voiced my concern, wanting to keep my treatment minimal to see how it went. They were so kind and reassuring and didn’t pressure me at all to go beyond what I felt comfortable with. The best part is, the results were excellent! I can’t imagine going to anyone else to have any type of PS treatments and will continue to see them as needed. 5 stars!

by

So worth it

5.0 stars - Written on February 24, 2020

I went here to get a consultation about Coolsculpting to get rid of some stubborn belly fat and ‘love handles’ that I was not able to get rid of with diet and exercise. Julia explained the procedure and what I might expect during and after the procedure. After about 6 weeks the results are very evident with the possibility of even more improvement. My wife is even calling me ‘svelt’. Haha. So worth it. I didn’t want an invasive procedure so was hoping this would accomplish my goal and it certainly has.

by

PSS is the best!

5.0 stars - Written on February 19, 2020

PSS is the best! They are professional, friendly and offer the latest in anti-aging! I highly recommend them. Emily is amazing, as well as the rest of the staff.

by

Plastic Surgery Specialists has changed my life!

5.0 stars - Written on February 4, 2020

Plastic Surgery Specialists has changed my life! I started out doing Emsculpt and Coolscultping with Julia. She is the sweetest gal and the Coolsculpting expert! Then I did V-shape with Elise who is an absolute doll and then graduated to an eyelid tuck and breast augmentation with Dr. Polous and Dr. Hvistendahl who are incredibly caring doctors. Everyone at PSS has become like a family to me. They are a genuine and caring group of professionals!! I highly recommend this practice for any non-invasive and/or surgery procedures. They are true professionals and you cannot go wrong. It is a win-win experience.

by

PSS has the best nutrition program out there.

5.0 stars - Written on February 2, 2020

PSS has the best nutrition program out there. Based on years of her own experience–Bethany’s been in the food and fitness industries her whole –she teaches you all she knows. As the Director of Weight Loss and Wellness, Bethany does not focus on weight loss; instead, she shows you how to change your body composition, how to reduce body fat. Every visit is so motivating! If you need to lose more than 25 or 30 lbs., PSS also offers the gastric balloon, which includes the nutrition program in the price. Bethany’s weight loss approach makes PSS different from any other weight loss program out there. This will be the last diet plan youI’ll ever need! The program is that elite, and Bethany is that motivating. What are you waiting for?

by

Thank you so much!

5.0 stars - Written on January 29, 2020

I love Bethany. Not only is she an amazing person, but she’s also taught me a healthy way to lose weight. I’m down 22 pounds. I wanted to get rid of this weight so I can plan the surgery I’ve been looking forward to. I’ll be going in feeling better and the outcome will be so much more awesome. Thank you so much!

by

They really know their stuff, and how to treat their patients!

5.0 stars - Written on January 27, 2020

I came in not knowing much about the cool sculpting procedure or results one would achieve. The provider was so on top of explaining the procedure and the realistic results I would get after my treatments I decided to book the procedure right after my consult.

When I came in on procedure day I was greeted by friendly and professional staff. I was brought to treatment room right on time and very well taken care of through the course of the treatment. Beth you were and best! CaNt wait to see you again for treatment # 2! I highly recommend PSS for Cool Sculpting procedure. They really know their stuff, and how to treat their patients!

by

PSS is amazing.

5.0 stars - Written on January 27, 2020

PSS is amazing. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and makes you feel at ease. Bethany weight loss plan is the only thing that has ever worked for me and stuck. She not only understands each individuals needs, she teaches you how to do it without her. Worth every penny. Highly recommend!

by

Looking forward to my next procedure.

5.0 stars - Written on January 17, 2020

Went to PSS for Botox. It was my first time having the procedure done and I can’t thank enough all the friendly staff especially Kelly. From the moment I was greeted until I was done, everyone checked in on me and explained everything. It was quickly done ans very minimal no pain at all. They explained when I would see the results and followed up with me shortly after to see how I was doing. They have an amazing staff that is well educated and have an abundance of services for every need. Looking forward to my next procedure.

by

Perfect

5.0 stars - Written on January 16, 2020

My experience here was nothing more than perfect! Lyvia was amazing and super helpful, they definitely know what they are doing and give honest recommendations. I recommend going here if you want the best results.

by

a big thank you

5.0 stars - Written on January 16, 2020

I have to say a big thank you to all the staff at PSS, especially Lyvia, Kelly, Emily and Dr. H! Thanks to their team work, correcting a problem from another surgeon, I feel so much better. I did a PRP treatment series to help break up scar tissue and along with filler and micro needling an now I look like I should have after paying the other surgeon. Thank you PSS!

by

highly recommend

5.0 stars - Written on January 15, 2020

I highly recommend Plastic Surgery Specialists for any plastic surgery needs, from a facials to a full body lift, which is what I got done. I started my journey 2 years ago with my gastric sleeve, and lost almost 200 lbs, after completing my weight loss goal I started searching for the right plastic surgeon, and the moment stepped foot into their practice I was convinced that I had found the one, just from how I was greeted by the staff. And when I met Dr. P and went over the work that needed to be done, I was super excited to get it done. Once I got the work done, I was really happy with the after care form the staff, they took amazing care of me. I am super grateful from all the love I got and to have help me in the final step of finding true happiness. Thank you again Dr. P, and the whole staff, specially Kelly and Lyvia. I will definitely be recommending and going back for any for in the future.

by

Great place to go

5.0 stars - Written on January 15, 2020

I went and I had them removed a mole one my nose and Emily the nurses there she is the best and Kelly was very friendly and helpful and I met Lyvia the manager there she’s super nice !!!!!
I will go back for sure for more service there….

by

I recommend going here if you want the best results.

5.0 stars - Written on January 15, 2020

My experience here was nothing more than perfect! Lyvia was amazing and super helpful, they definitely know what they are doing and give honest recommendations. I recommend going here if you want the best results.

by

I highly recommend Plastic Surgery Specialists.

5.0 stars - Written on January 9, 2020

Excellent, caring, and professional staff that respond quickly to all questions and concerns. My experience has exceeded expectations.

by

5.0 stars - Written on August 28, 2019

After having 3 kids it was my turn to fix my body that way I wanted. I was given Dr. H’s name from a friend who recently had breast augmentation done by him. My consultation went great, felt that he was speaking to me answering ALL my questions and it didn’t feel like a sales pitch ever. I did however go to other consultations with other surgeons but never got the same feeling. I went back and forth weighing pros and cons with which surgeon but I was at ease whenever I thought about Dr. H. I booked my appointment and continued with the process…this was really happening I’ve wanted this for so long.The day finally arrived in April of this year and couldn’t be more happier with the entire experience and results. I would highly recommend Dr. H and his practice. Thank you so much for giving me my confidence back, I’ve never felt this amazing in my life!

Read Nicole M.‘s review of Plastic Surgery Specialists on Yelp

by

I feel so happy with the support I’m getting from you Bethany

5.0 stars - Written on October 31, 2018

I am around 4 weeks in, I started as 206 lbs. and today morning I’m 192! I feel so happy with the support I’m getting from you Bethany, as sometime, I call you my personal therapist! Where you have answers for all my questions! and help me to come over hard times! I am hoping to get my target by the end of the 6 months; I am aiming for 150-145! I feel full of energy most of the time! So far, it is a very nice experience! I love the fact that I get photos of me, every one month or so, so I can compare, but the amazing news, I can fit in 14 jeans size, it has been 18-16 for the last 3 years! 😀 Thanks a lot for all the help! Age 31

by

PSS Health and Wellness Program has helped me to lose 35 pounds

5.0 stars - Written on October 31, 2018

PSS Health and Wellness Program has helped me to lose 35 pounds and it was easy to do when following Bethany’s food plan and understanding the guidelines by which I can lose the FAT on my body, without a rigorous exercise. For the first time in 30+ years of dieting I finally feel like I have the ability or tools to make better food choices for my life time, and not fear rebounding the weight back. Plus I did not have to use “artificial” and Low calorie fake food to do it. Bethany helps keeps you on track with words of encouragement and the honest truth. I would recommend this program to anybody who is ready to change their relationship with food. Age 57

by

Thanks to you for your help!

5.0 stars - Written on October 31, 2018

You took the complexity out of it all by urging more protein, fewer carbs and, above all, cut the sugars. CUT THE SUGARS! Now I read all the labels in the market. I was surprised to see how much sugar is in almost everything. With your help I reduced my weight from 200 lbs to 180 – briefly. That took some pretty tight control and when I hit my goal of 180 I relaxed. And guess what. My weight went right back up again – to 190. At least I know why. Now I’m working it back down again – 185 this morning – and it doesn’t seem to be such hard work now. I’d like to stay under 180 so that’s my new goal. Clearly setting a goal Is one key and then installing the permanent attitude adjustment. That’s the hard part. Thanks to you for your help. Understanding the role of various foods in weight control is essential. Age 83

by

Thank you Bethany!

5.0 stars - Written on October 31, 2018

The Health and Wellness Program with Bethany helped me overcome what seemed like an impossible task. With her help and guidance I was able to lose 20 lbs and get back into a size 8 pair of jeans. It’s been nearly a year now and I have maintained most of my weight loss. I have gained a few pounds back, but the scale toggles up and down in a small range. I feel better and I’m more active because I feel better. I recommend this program to anyone who feels frustrated and needs a little extra help and encouragement to get those stubborn pounds off. Thank you Bethany! Age 38

by

Complete trust and changed my life!!!

5.0 stars - Written on September 10, 2015

*

by

Single most pleasurable experience I have ever had in a medical office!!!

5.0 stars - Written on September 2, 2015

I can’t remember if I had the chance to say goodbye yesterday but I wanted to thank Dr. Dan, my scrub nurse, and especially Dr. Poulos and YOU!!! What a dynamite team you all make – you’re just as skilled and organized as you are warm and kind. That was the single most pleasurable and fluid experience I have ever had in a medical office (and I worked in device sales for years so I’ve seen them all!). I am already in love with my results and I can’t wait to shower today to see them a little better! Thank you, Holly, for treating me like a friend throughout this process you were a huge part of why I went with PSS. That, and Dr. P has some serious skills!*

by

Enthusiastically, thank you!!!

5.0 stars - Written on September 1, 2015

Dear Yngvar and all the beautiful support staff ladies,
I cannot say enough, but I can say it enthusiastically, thank you. The words may seem small, but they carry such gratitude from the bottom of my heart. You and your wonderful support team treated me like a family member, with such pampered, genuine, loving care. Ingvar, you had vision when I had doubt, you had patience when I needed your time, you eased my fears when I was nervous and you gave me all the answers for questions I did not know to ask. You left your family breakfast table on a Sunday morning to be there for my needs. For all these reasons, and more, I am so very appreciative. Your talents give others a gift that changes lives forever. Thank you so much for changing my life in such a positive and special way, thank you for being you and all you do!*

by

You have my endless thanks!

5.0 stars - Written on August 28, 2015

You have my endless thanks … because the way I physically look matches who I am on the inside … I have no regrets. I made the leap (it was scary, it was strange at first), it was worth it!*

by

Thank you for your excellent care!

5.0 stars - Written on August 23, 2015

Dear Dr. Hvistendahl,
Our first trip to the ER for our child was filled with trepidation, anxiety, and worry … I am speaking of both Finley and me. You confidently calmed a panicked child and by dong so assuaged my fears. Impossibly, you even brought out a giggle! Evidence of Finley’s wound is virtually invisible. Thank you for recognizing that what you understand is a “1” injury on a scale of 1 to 10 feels like a “10” to a child. Thank you for your excellent care.*

by

My face is amazing!

5.0 stars - Written on August 16, 2015

Thank you for everything Dr. Poulos,
The reconstruction surgery you did on my face is amazing. I am more than happy. Both you and your staff made my plastic surgery experience very stress free and comfortable.*

by

I feel as young on the outside as I feel on the inside!

5.0 stars - Written on August 10, 2015

Thanks to Dr. Poulos and his wonderful staff.
I feel as young on the outside as I feel on the inside. I am thrilled with the look I’ve gotten from all my friends, who cannot figure out what I have done, but are completely amazed at what they see. I would do it again in a heartbeat, and recommend this office to everyone … the results are remarkable!
Thanks so much.*

by

Results could not be better!

5.0 stars - Written on August 8, 2015

Dr. Hvistendahl and Staff
Thank you for all your help, guidance and friendship. My experience was great and the results could not be better!*

by

PSS has changed my life!

5.0 stars - Written on July 25, 2015

Dear Staff,
It has been on my mind to put down in writing how my experience at PSS has changed my life. I know that sounds over the top. But the way I feel now is over the top. I first looked into PSS due to a scar caused by an injury. I was told by my doctor to get a plastic surgeon specialist (hence PSS). My experience was so positive from the beginning. Instead of being intimidated by the beautiful women who work at PSS, I was welcomed and instantly comfortable. The Doctor assured me that my scar was easily fixed. From there it went to vanity issues that have seriously bothered me. I never thought I would be a candidate for plastic surgery. Two surgeries later I look beautiful, but mostly I feel more beautiful and vibrant. The doctors are amazing. I can’t say thank you enough. The staff—Kim, Sherry, Anne — so centered. Holly — so efficient. Lisa, Lydia, the RN’s heck, everyone is amazing at PSS. So thank you all. Because of the total team I had nothing but a completely positive experience.*
Sincerely,

by

Amazing transition in my life!

5.0 stars - Written on July 5, 2015

To Dr. Hvistendahl & the entire staff at PSS
Thank you all so much for you help during this amazing transition in my life! I love my new breasts and my husband loves them as well!*

by

For the first time in 20+ years I can look in the mirror!

5.0 stars - Written on June 24, 2015

Dear Dr. Hvistendahl,
There are no words to express how much I appreciate what you’ve done for me. For the first time in 20+ years I can look in the mirror and not be ashamed of my scars and disfigured stomach. I actually enjoy wearing a bikini! (My husband and I are going to Jamaica to celebrate.) We both appreciate your kindness and understanding that people need to feel good about their bodies. No one “builds” belly buttons like you! Thanks you for making me into the confident woman I deserve to be (and everyone should be).*

by

I feel blessed to be in such good hands.

5.0 stars - Written on May 4, 2015

Dr. Hvistendahl,
Thank you so much for all that you have done for me. I am so happy with the outcome. Also, please thank your awesome staff. I feel blessed to be in such good hands.*

by

Thank you all for cheering for me, pampering me, and making me feel very special!

5.0 stars - Written on May 1, 2015

Holly, Lidia, Lyvia, Rachelle, Lisa, Eva—have I forgotten anyone? Oh yes, Dr. Poulos! Thank you all for cheering for me, pampering me, and making me feel very special. I look pretty good, too! You are all amazing and I am thrilled to be another one of your excited and happy success stories.*
Best wishes to you all,

by

You’ve changed my life and I will always be grateful!

5.0 stars - Written on April 9, 2015

Dear Dr. Poulos and staff
You’ve changed my life and I will always be grateful for giving me more of my self-confidence back. You will be highly recommended by me!*
Sincerely,

by

You have given me back a piece of myself I thought was long gone!

5.0 stars - Written on April 1, 2015

Just wanted to drop you a note and say “Thank You” Dr Hvistendahl and staff for the amazing job you did! I never thought a tired mother of three could feel so sexy and vibrant again! You have given me back a piece of myself I thought was long gone. I am the envy of my friends and neighbors with my perfectly augmented boobies! You made me feel so at ease with the procedure, and your follow up has been superb. I truly feel as if I am visiting friends at each appointment. I couldn’t be happier. Thanks you again for all you’ve done.*
G (Your knowledge and care has made the hour-long drive worth it each and every time!)

by

You’ve given us such a wonderful gift!

5.0 stars - Written on March 21, 2015

Dear Dr. Hvistendahl and team at Plastic Surgery Specialists,
Your entire team does a fantastic job of making people feel comfortable! Thank you so much for making the entire process easy and smooth. You’ve given us such a wonderful gift!*
Thanks you from the bottom of our hearts!

by

Your warmth and caring was tremendous!

5.0 stars - Written on March 10, 2015

Dear Dr. Hvistendahl,
I wanted to thank you for the complimentary treatment I received—it was very much appreciated! Beyond your expertise and the wonderful outcome, your warmth and caring is a tremendous help to ease my stress and anxiety during my surgery.*
Sincerely,

by

I could go on and on but I just want to say thank you!

5.0 stars - Written on March 8, 2015

Dear Dr. Poulos and Staff
I’m so glad I came to your office for my care. I’m thrilled with my results and your gentle suggestions. I have driven from Sonoma county to Marin because I had seen results from other patients I am happy I made a good choice. I could go on and on but I just want to say thank you!*

by

The care is exceptional, results, profound.

5.0 stars - Written on March 5, 2015

Dear Plastic Surgery Specialists,
After doing a lot of research, I called Dr. Poulos’s office and made an appointment to talk about a facelift and eyelift. After meeting the Doctor and the wonderful staff, I knew I was in the right place. I had surgery in December and am writing this letter of gratitude two weeks later. I look and feel fabulous! If you ever want to feel pampered and well taken care of, don’t think twice. The care is exceptional, results, profound. I am doing well and would do it again in a heartbeat.*

by

Here is a bouquet of divine love for you all!

5.0 stars - Written on March 1, 2015

Dearest and precious Dr. Hvistendahl, Lisa, Lidia and Holly
Here is a bouquet of divine love for you all. My heart felt gratitude for a wonderful experience and natural results. Dr. H, you are the best and a fine artist! Your heart is filled with compassion, and beauty. Lisa, Lidia and Holly are beautiful angels in disguise. Read my review on Yelp. I am so blessed to have you as my surgeon and team. You are in my heart.*
Love you all,

by

Heartfelt gesture

5.0 stars - Written on February 28, 2015

Dear Plastic Surgery Specialist Staff Member and Dr. Hvistendahl,
On behalf of my wife I would like to thank you very much for sending the nice scarf and most importantly, for thinking of her during these trying times. It is a comforting feeling for her to know that others think about her. She likes all of you and appreciates your care.
Thanks again for this very nice, and heartfelt gesture.*

by

I love it!

5.0 stars - Written on February 25, 2015

Dr. P and his amazing team,
Thank you all for my new nose. I love it! I know each team member had an important role that makes each procedure run smoothly Thank you to all. I would like to give a special thanks to Kim who answered all of the questions very kindly every time I called, and to Holly who took all the fears away the morning of the surgery.*

by

It was the best decision I have ever made for myself

5.0 stars - Written on February 18, 2015

Dear Dr. H and team,
As difficult as it was to finally make the decision to move forward with my surgery, only 2 weeks post-op and I know it was the best decision I have ever made for myself. I am so grateful to Dr. Hvistendahl’s vision for me, and his ability to inspire the kind of confidence in him to make it possible for me to say YES! Thanks you to the girls in the office for your reassurance and support, and most of all, thank you for helping me to “soar.”*
Sincerely,

by

My only regret is not doing it sooner!

5.0 stars - Written on January 8, 2015

Dr H and Dr. P,
All my life I was the short stubby girl and hated my body. Especially my body in a bathing suit. I’ve always dreamed of wearing a bikini. Now after my weight loss surgery and your help I have nothing but two-piece swimsuits! My only regret is not doing it sooner! I am 31 and finally comfortable and confident in my skin! I cannot thank you enough. I think of you often, and the gratefulness is sometimes overwhelming and brings me to tears. The entire experience at your office was wonderful from start to finish!*
Love,

by

It was one of my best decisions, and I would do it again, without a doubt!

5.0 stars - Written on January 1, 2015

Hello Friends, I would like to say thanks, to Dr. Hvistendahl and his very competent staff for their support and participation in the transformation of my body, my image, my journey.
Can we say hot? Yes we can! I have lost 109 lbs. Over the last couple of years and needed my outside to reflect this accomplishment. I felt the pride of my hard work on the inside yet, needed the outside to catch up with those feelings. After undergoing a tummy tuck, liposuction, and the installation of what I call “Cadillac Toot Toots,” I feel and look fabulous. I must say this experience helped me understand the process of plastic surgery, and all it entails. I find that I have become much more understanding and supportive of people who want to take the responsibility for their lives and healthcare. It was one of my best decisions, and I would do it again, without a doubt! My journey is now complete. I feel and look like a million bucks! I love PS Specialist Doctors and staff for being part of this wonderful journey for me. I will always hold memories of my visits to your office close to my heart.*
Your always supportive client and friend

by


*Results May Vary