Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 25 reviews

Complete trust and changed my life!!!

5.0 stars - Written on September 10, 2015

*

by

Single most pleasurable experience I have ever had in a medical office!!!

5.0 stars - Written on September 2, 2015

I can’t remember if I had the chance to say goodbye yesterday but I wanted to thank Dr. Dan, my scrub nurse, and especially Dr. Poulos and YOU!!! What a dynamite team you all make – you’re just as skilled and organized as you are warm and kind. That was the single most pleasurable and fluid experience I have ever had in a medical office (and I worked in device sales for years so I’ve seen them all!). I am already in love with my results and I can’t wait to shower today to see them a little better! Thank you, Holly, for treating me like a friend throughout this process you were a huge part of why I went with PSS. That, and Dr. P has some serious skills!*

by

Enthusiastically, thank you!!!

5.0 stars - Written on September 1, 2015

Dear Yngvar and all the beautiful support staff ladies,
I cannot say enough, but I can say it enthusiastically, thank you. The words may seem small, but they carry such gratitude from the bottom of my heart. You and your wonderful support team treated me like a family member, with such pampered, genuine, loving care. Ingvar, you had vision when I had doubt, you had patience when I needed your time, you eased my fears when I was nervous and you gave me all the answers for questions I did not know to ask. You left your family breakfast table on a Sunday morning to be there for my needs. For all these reasons, and more, I am so very appreciative. Your talents give others a gift that changes lives forever. Thank you so much for changing my life in such a positive and special way, thank you for being you and all you do!*

by

You have my endless thanks!

5.0 stars - Written on August 28, 2015

You have my endless thanks … because the way I physically look matches who I am on the inside … I have no regrets. I made the leap (it was scary, it was strange at first), it was worth it!*

by

Thank you for your excellent care!

5.0 stars - Written on August 23, 2015

Dear Dr. Hvistendahl,
Our first trip to the ER for our child was filled with trepidation, anxiety, and worry … I am speaking of both Finley and me. You confidently calmed a panicked child and by dong so assuaged my fears. Impossibly, you even brought out a giggle! Evidence of Finley’s wound is virtually invisible. Thank you for recognizing that what you understand is a “1” injury on a scale of 1 to 10 feels like a “10” to a child. Thank you for your excellent care.*

by

My face is amazing!

5.0 stars - Written on August 16, 2015

Thank you for everything Dr. Poulos,
The reconstruction surgery you did on my face is amazing. I am more than happy. Both you and your staff made my plastic surgery experience very stress free and comfortable.*

by

I feel as young on the outside as I feel on the inside!

5.0 stars - Written on August 10, 2015

Thanks to Dr. Poulos and his wonderful staff.
I feel as young on the outside as I feel on the inside. I am thrilled with the look I’ve gotten from all my friends, who cannot figure out what I have done, but are completely amazed at what they see. I would do it again in a heartbeat, and recommend this office to everyone … the results are remarkable!
Thanks so much.*

by

Results could not be better!

5.0 stars - Written on August 8, 2015

Dr. Hvistendahl and Staff
Thank you for all your help, guidance and friendship. My experience was great and the results could not be better!*

by

PSS has changed my life!

5.0 stars - Written on July 25, 2015

Dear Staff,
It has been on my mind to put down in writing how my experience at PSS has changed my life. I know that sounds over the top. But the way I feel now is over the top. I first looked into PSS due to a scar caused by an injury. I was told by my doctor to get a plastic surgeon specialist (hence PSS). My experience was so positive from the beginning. Instead of being intimidated by the beautiful women who work at PSS, I was welcomed and instantly comfortable. The Doctor assured me that my scar was easily fixed. From there it went to vanity issues that have seriously bothered me. I never thought I would be a candidate for plastic surgery. Two surgeries later I look beautiful, but mostly I feel more beautiful and vibrant. The doctors are amazing. I can’t say thank you enough. The staff—Kim, Sherry, Anne — so centered. Holly — so efficient. Lisa, Lydia, the RN’s heck, everyone is amazing at PSS. So thank you all. Because of the total team I had nothing but a completely positive experience.*
Sincerely,

by

Amazing transition in my life!

5.0 stars - Written on July 5, 2015

To Dr. Hvistendahl & the entire staff at PSS
Thank you all so much for you help during this amazing transition in my life! I love my new breasts and my husband loves them as well!*

by

For the first time in 20+ years I can look in the mirror!

5.0 stars - Written on June 24, 2015

Dear Dr. Hvistendahl,
There are no words to express how much I appreciate what you’ve done for me. For the first time in 20+ years I can look in the mirror and not be ashamed of my scars and disfigured stomach. I actually enjoy wearing a bikini! (My husband and I are going to Jamaica to celebrate.) We both appreciate your kindness and understanding that people need to feel good about their bodies. No one “builds” belly buttons like you! Thanks you for making me into the confident woman I deserve to be (and everyone should be).*

by

I feel blessed to be in such good hands.

5.0 stars - Written on May 4, 2015

Dr. Hvistendahl,
Thank you so much for all that you have done for me. I am so happy with the outcome. Also, please thank your awesome staff. I feel blessed to be in such good hands.*

by

Thank you all for cheering for me, pampering me, and making me feel very special!

5.0 stars - Written on May 1, 2015

Holly, Lidia, Lyvia, Rachelle, Lisa, Eva—have I forgotten anyone? Oh yes, Dr. Poulos! Thank you all for cheering for me, pampering me, and making me feel very special. I look pretty good, too! You are all amazing and I am thrilled to be another one of your excited and happy success stories.*
Best wishes to you all,

by

You’ve changed my life and I will always be grateful!

5.0 stars - Written on April 9, 2015

Dear Dr. Poulos and staff
You’ve changed my life and I will always be grateful for giving me more of my self-confidence back. You will be highly recommended by me!*
Sincerely,

by

You have given me back a piece of myself I thought was long gone!

5.0 stars - Written on April 1, 2015

Just wanted to drop you a note and say “Thank You” Dr Hvistendahl and staff for the amazing job you did! I never thought a tired mother of three could feel so sexy and vibrant again! You have given me back a piece of myself I thought was long gone. I am the envy of my friends and neighbors with my perfectly augmented boobies! You made me feel so at ease with the procedure, and your follow up has been superb. I truly feel as if I am visiting friends at each appointment. I couldn’t be happier. Thanks you again for all you’ve done.*
G (Your knowledge and care has made the hour-long drive worth it each and every time!)

by

You’ve given us such a wonderful gift!

5.0 stars - Written on March 21, 2015

Dear Dr. Hvistendahl and team at Plastic Surgery Specialists,
Your entire team does a fantastic job of making people feel comfortable! Thank you so much for making the entire process easy and smooth. You’ve given us such a wonderful gift!*
Thanks you from the bottom of our hearts!

by

Your warmth and caring was tremendous!

5.0 stars - Written on March 10, 2015

Dear Dr. Hvistendahl,
I wanted to thank you for the complimentary treatment I received—it was very much appreciated! Beyond your expertise and the wonderful outcome, your warmth and caring is a tremendous help to ease my stress and anxiety during my surgery.*
Sincerely,

by

I could go on and on but I just want to say thank you!

5.0 stars - Written on March 8, 2015

Dear Dr. Poulos and Staff
I’m so glad I came to your office for my care. I’m thrilled with my results and your gentle suggestions. I have driven from Sonoma county to Marin because I had seen results from other patients I am happy I made a good choice. I could go on and on but I just want to say thank you!*

by

The care is exceptional, results, profound.

5.0 stars - Written on March 5, 2015

Dear Plastic Surgery Specialists,
After doing a lot of research, I called Dr. Poulos’s office and made an appointment to talk about a facelift and eyelift. After meeting the Doctor and the wonderful staff, I knew I was in the right place. I had surgery in December and am writing this letter of gratitude two weeks later. I look and feel fabulous! If you ever want to feel pampered and well taken care of, don’t think twice. The care is exceptional, results, profound. I am doing well and would do it again in a heartbeat.*

by

Here is a bouquet of divine love for you all!

5.0 stars - Written on March 1, 2015

Dearest and precious Dr. Hvistendahl, Lisa, Lidia and Holly
Here is a bouquet of divine love for you all. My heart felt gratitude for a wonderful experience and natural results. Dr. H, you are the best and a fine artist! Your heart is filled with compassion, and beauty. Lisa, Lidia and Holly are beautiful angels in disguise. Read my review on Yelp. I am so blessed to have you as my surgeon and team. You are in my heart.*
Love you all,

by

Heartfelt gesture

5.0 stars - Written on February 28, 2015

Dear Plastic Surgery Specialist Staff Member and Dr. Hvistendahl,
On behalf of my wife I would like to thank you very much for sending the nice scarf and most importantly, for thinking of her during these trying times. It is a comforting feeling for her to know that others think about her. She likes all of you and appreciates your care.
Thanks again for this very nice, and heartfelt gesture.*

by

I love it!

5.0 stars - Written on February 25, 2015

Dr. P and his amazing team,
Thank you all for my new nose. I love it! I know each team member had an important role that makes each procedure run smoothly Thank you to all. I would like to give a special thanks to Kim who answered all of the questions very kindly every time I called, and to Holly who took all the fears away the morning of the surgery.*

by

It was the best decision I have ever made for myself

5.0 stars - Written on February 18, 2015

Dear Dr. H and team,
As difficult as it was to finally make the decision to move forward with my surgery, only 2 weeks post-op and I know it was the best decision I have ever made for myself. I am so grateful to Dr. Hvistendahl’s vision for me, and his ability to inspire the kind of confidence in him to make it possible for me to say YES! Thanks you to the girls in the office for your reassurance and support, and most of all, thank you for helping me to “soar.”*
Sincerely,

by

My only regret is not doing it sooner!

5.0 stars - Written on January 8, 2015

Dr H and Dr. P,
All my life I was the short stubby girl and hated my body. Especially my body in a bathing suit. I’ve always dreamed of wearing a bikini. Now after my weight loss surgery and your help I have nothing but two-piece swimsuits! My only regret is not doing it sooner! I am 31 and finally comfortable and confident in my skin! I cannot thank you enough. I think of you often, and the gratefulness is sometimes overwhelming and brings me to tears. The entire experience at your office was wonderful from start to finish!*
Love,

by

It was one of my best decisions, and I would do it again, without a doubt!

5.0 stars - Written on January 1, 2015

Hello Friends, I would like to say thanks, to Dr. Hvistendahl and his very competent staff for their support and participation in the transformation of my body, my image, my journey.
Can we say hot? Yes we can! I have lost 109 lbs. Over the last couple of years and needed my outside to reflect this accomplishment. I felt the pride of my hard work on the inside yet, needed the outside to catch up with those feelings. After undergoing a tummy tuck, liposuction, and the installation of what I call “Cadillac Toot Toots,” I feel and look fabulous. I must say this experience helped me understand the process of plastic surgery, and all it entails. I find that I have become much more understanding and supportive of people who want to take the responsibility for their lives and healthcare. It was one of my best decisions, and I would do it again, without a doubt! My journey is now complete. I feel and look like a million bucks! I love PS Specialist Doctors and staff for being part of this wonderful journey for me. I will always hold memories of my visits to your office close to my heart.*
Your always supportive client and friend

by


*Results May Vary